Deleting SSR Student Registrations and Ratings
Overview
This article explains how to delete an SSR student registration and their ratings. Potential use cases for deleting:
- A student registered using another student's Student ID and username in error.
-
A student completed the DESSA SSR under an incorrect Student ID and username.
-
Other circumstances which would necessitate deleting a student ID or their ratings.
Process
To delete a student and their ratings, follow the steps below:
1. In the DESSA x Move This World System, select the gear icon in the top-right corner.
-
Unable to Locate the Gear Icon? On smaller screens or at certain zoom levels, the gear icon may not appear in the upper-right corner of the application. To access Settings, click the hamburger menu (☰) in the upper-left corner and select Settings from the menu.
2. From the dropdown menu, select Settings.
3. On the left side of the screen, select Student Self-Report (Image 1).
Image 1

4. Search for the registration you wish to delete. Click the trash can icon
to the far right on the line with the student's name (Image 2).
Image 2
![]()
5. Here you have two options:
Option 1: Delete the student, but retain their ratings. Please note, deleting a student from the Student Portal Account Management page deletes the registration, not the student. (Image 3)
Example: A student forgot their login credentials, and you need to reset their account.
Image 3

Option 2: Delete the student AND their ratings. Please note, deleting the assessment will permanently remove their assessment from the Aperture System. (Image 4)
Use case example: A student registered with the wrong student ID, and you need to delete the account and the rating tied to that incorrect ID.
Image 4
